I Wish You Would’ve Smiled in The Bookstore

I wish you would’ve smiled in the bakery
or sat on tatty satty

That’s the first sentence of song’s lyric titled “The Bakery” by Arctic Monkeys. I’m not going to explain neither the song nor the band, just want to write about my little experience in the bookstore, instead of the bakery😀

After sending anime DVD to my friend at the post office this afternoon, I went to bookstore to buy some comics that scheduled to be released this week. Aaaand… in the bookstore, I saw couple of cute and attractive girls around. It’s pretty rare at those time, though. Either shop assistants or costumers, I look at them all, because staring is all I can do😛
As I wait my book being plastic-covered, I read a book titled The Boat by Walter Gilbert. It’s about survival instinct and cannibalism within a safety boat during World War II in west Sumatera offshore. Well, during those fast reading, I was looking around occasionally, and I can see more and more attractive female customers came. But as usual, I was only seeing and seeing at them, and sometimes watching😛

Then, after finished fast reading that book, I went to wrap-assistant to take my comics, and go home. As I walked to the exit, I saw a shop assistant of some booth within that store, and our eyes coincidentally met. I’m not sure who started it, but we were smiling each other :P 😎:mrgreen:
No, I don’t think anything strange nor weird. I’m not expectig any imaginative development or whatsover too. It just, it’s been ages for me being smiled at by a stranger girl, and I suddenly recall these song, The Bakery by Arctic Monkeys😆 hehehe…

7 Responses to “I Wish You Would’ve Smiled in The Bookstore”


  1. 1 yoan June 26, 2009 at 05:21

    ahhahah…

    “It’s been ages for me being smiled at by a stranger girl”
    kok nelangsa banget tho le kayaknya…
    kamu suka pasang tampang serem paling sampe ga ada yang nyenyumin [jah… bahasa apa itu ‘nyenyumin’]

    hihihi… saya bayangin itu kamu pas keluar toko buku pasti masi tetep cengar-cengir najong…:mrgreen:

  2. 2 Idub June 26, 2009 at 11:20

    You know what..

    She was smiling at your pant zipper. That was unclosed..
    😀

  3. 3 AnakAyamKesasar June 26, 2009 at 12:54

    Wish you would’ve smiled at me… *wink wink*🙂

  4. 4 Frea June 26, 2009 at 15:58

    awww….
    What I nice scenery!
    Yeah, I think it’s been awhile too since the last time I go to the bookstore.
    Probably almost never, now😛
    About smiling to strangers, did you come to fall in love with her or what?
    It’s a love at the first sight!
    *get stomped*😄

  5. 5 Arm June 27, 2009 at 07:44

    @ yoan :
    ah, saya pasang muka netral kok, banyakan senyum juga😀

    hihihi… saya bayangin itu kamu pas keluar toko buku pasti masi tetep cengar-cengir najong…:mrgreen:

    😳
    bingo:mrgreen:
    itu habis keluar dan diperjalanan saya cengar-cengir mulu sambil menyenandungkan lagu itu😆
    ___

    @ Idub :
    hey, it wasn’t unclosed😎
    ___

    @ AnakAyamKesasar :🙂 *smiling to you:mrgreen: *
    ___

    @ Frea :
    yea, it was a nice scenery indeed😉
    why don’t go to bookstore sometmes?😉

    About smiling to strangers, did you come to fall in love with her or what?
    It’s a love at the first sight!

    nope😉 or I don’t know, to be honest:mrgreen:
    “love at the first sight” is rare case🙂
    “lust at the first sight” is common case😆

  6. 6 Asop July 2, 2009 at 10:57

    * Bookstore?

    ** I like 2 go there!

  7. 7 Takodok! July 22, 2009 at 16:07

    it’s been ages for me being smiled at by a stranger girl,

    biasanya dilengosin ya?😆 *ngibrit*


Leave a Reply

